Tag : restricted-mode

Twitter is locking profiles – but giving no reasons why

Many people are getting their twitter profiles locked and twitter doesn’t give any explanation why.

Apparently one gets asked to complete a google captcha to prove they’re `not a robot’ and then an sms gets sent to the cell-number that is linked to that profile.

Once you’ve done the google captcha successfully and you get the sms/phone-call from twitter with the code – your account gets unlocked and you work normally.

Obviously if you complete the google captcha but don’t remember the cellnumber linked to your twitter profile – the profile stays in `restricted mode’.